By Rick Peterson

City players earned four of the seven spots on the All-United Kansas Conference boys basketball first team, selected by league coaches.

BrennonDodgeSTA 1Shawnee Heights senior Brennon Dodge has been named to the All-UKC boys first team after helping lead the T-Birds to a 19-4 record and a Class 5A state tournament berth. [File photo/TSN]

JaretSanchezTW 2Junior Jaret Sanchez earned All-UKC first-team honors after helping Shawnee Heights reach the Class 5A state tournament. [File photo/TSN]

Shawnee Heights, which advanced to the Class 5A state tournament, is represented on the All-UKC first team by senior Brennon Dodge and junior Jaret Sanchez while Seaman put sophomore KaeVon Bonner on the first team and Topeka West is represented by junior Jalen Foy.

KaeVonBonnerTH 1Seaman's KaeVon Bonner was the lone sophomore to earn a spot on the All-UKC first team. [File photo/TSN]

JalenFoyTurner 1Junior Jalen Foy represents Topeka West on the All-UKC boys basketball first team. [File photo/TSN]

Heights junior Deacon Pomeroy and Topeka West sophomore Keimani Paul were named to the All-UKC second team while Seaman senior Holden Finley and Shawnee Heights senior Dylan Sanchez received honorable mention.

De Soto senior David Cobin was named the UKC player of the year after leading the Wildcats to a berth in the 5A state tournament while Piper coach Steve Wallace, whose Pirates finished second in 5A, was named the conference coach of the year.


1st TeamSchoolGrade
David Cobin De Soto 12
Devin Kerr Piper 12
PJ Moore Piper 11
KaeVon Bonner Seaman 10
Brennon Dodge Shawnee Heights 12
Jaret Sanchez Shawnee Heights 11
Jalen Foy Topeka West 11
2nd TeamSchoolGrade
Breckin McBride Basehor-Linwood 11
Peyton Brown Basehor-Linwood 11
Jayden Lang De Soto 11
DJ Jackson Piper 10
Lantz Walton Piper 11
Deacon Pomeroy Shawnee Heights 11
Keimani Paul Topeka West 10
Honorable MentionSchoolGrade
Micah Gibbs Basehor-Linwood 11
Milé Hinkle Basehor-Linwood 12
Bayler Bell De Soto 12
Max Johnson De Soto 11
Brett Graber Lansing 12
Mehki Stephens Lansing 9
Tyler Johnson Leavenworth 12
DJ Thomas Piper 12
Holden Finley Seaman 12
Dylan Sanchez Shawnee Heights 12
Collin Pittman Turner 11
Eddie Seamster Turner 12
Josiah Harris Turner 10


Player of the year -- David Cobin, De Soto.

Coach of the year -- Steve Wallace, Piper.

Gold Partners

Community Partners

Gold Partners