2024 Shawnee County Hall of Fame inductee, Jim Golden

TSN to name top 100 athletes in Shawnee County...Will Nijaree Canady be on the list?

[Stanford Athletics]

Kelsey (Chipman) Stringer, speaks at Topeka Shawnee County Sports Hall of Fame induction ceremony.

[Photo by Rex Wolf/TSN]

Bob Benoit, acceptance speech at the Topeka Shawnee County Sports Awards Hall of Fame Ceremony

{Photo Rex Wolf/TSN}

Nick Stringer, 2024 Shawnee County Sports Hall of Fame speech

[Photo Rex Wolf/TSN]

TSN to name top 100 greatest athletes in Shawnee Cty....Will Gary Woodland be on the list?

[PGA Tour]

Dan Key Rising Stars of the Week
F Slaughter D Cush
Fred Slaughter class of 2008 Dale Cushinberry class of 2008

TSN In the Know Logo

Topeka Swim Association
Click to view »



Twenty Shawnee County softball standouts have received 2024 All-State recognition from the Kansas Softball Coaches Association, led by seven first-team picks.

Washburn Rural junior Avery Rupp and Topeka High senior McCall Beall received first-team honors in Class 6A while Silver Lake senior Kaibryn Kruger and juniors Kendra Cook and Taylor Zordel and Rossville seniors Hailey Horton and Kinsey Perine were first-team picks in 3A.

AveryRuppSTATE 1Washburn Rural junior Avery Rupp earned first-team All-Class 6A honors from the Kansas Softball Coaches Association. [File photo/TSN]

McCallBeallSoftballTopeka High senior McCall Beall was named to the All-Class 6A softball first team by the KSCA. [Submitted photo]

TaylorZordelSTATE 1Silver Lake junior Taylor Zordel (right) has been named to the All-Class 3A first team after helping lead the Eagles to a runnerup state finsh. [File photo/TSN]

KaibrynKrugerSOFTBALL 2SilverLake senior Kaibryn Kruger earned All-Class 3A first-team honors from the Kansas Softball Coaches Association. [File photo/TSN]

KendraCook3Astate 1Silver Lake junior Kendra Cook is a first-team All-Class 3A All-State pick. [File photo/TSN]

KinseyPerineSOFTBALL 2Rossville senior Kinsey Perine earned first-team All-Class 3A honors from the Kansas Softball Coaches Association. [File photo/TSN]

HaileyHortonSOFTBALL 1Rossville senior Hailey Horton is a first-team Kansas Softball Coaches Association All-Class 3A selection. [File photo/TSN]

Washburn Rural's Makayla Ekis, Reagan Chapman and Olivia Koch and Topeka High's Jo'Mhara Benning were named to the All-6A second team while Seaman's Kaelyn O'Rourke, Reagan McConnell, Jersey Jellison and Kinsley Smith and Shawnee Heights' Taylor Brees were named to the All-5A second team and Silver Lake's Kailyn Hanni and Rossville's Brooke Springer were All-3A second-team picks.

Silver Lake's Kira Lowery and Rossville's Emma Mitchell received All-3A honorable mention.







Gold Partners

Community Partners

Gold Partners