By Rick Peterson

Washburn Rural senior Jack Bachelor has been named the Centennial League boys basketball player of the year and is joined on the all-league first team by Hayden senior Joe Otting and Topeka High junior Isaiah Lyons.

Bachelor helped lead the Junior Blues to a 15-6 overall record and a share of the Centennial League championship with a 7-2 record.

JackBachelorSMNWWashburn Rural senior Jack Bachelor has been named the Centennial League player of the year after helping lead the Junior Blues to a 15-6 record and a share of the league title. [File photo/TSN]

JoeOttingWSE2Hayden senior Joe Otting (33) has received first-team All-Centennial League recognition from the league coaches. [File photo/TSN]

IsaiahLyonsHaydenTopeka High senior Isaiah Lyons (1) has been named to the All-Centennial League first team by league coaches. [File photo/TSN]

Washburn Rural senior Wyatt Conklin and sophomore Amare Jones and Hayden junior Jacob Padilla were named to the All-Centennial League second team.

Rural sophomore Kaden Ballard, Hayden senior Jake Muller, Topeka High senior Mason Gomez and Trojan sophomore Da'Mykel Hales received honorable mention.

Emporia's Jalyn King, Manhattan's Jack Wilson and Junction City's Michael Boganowski were also named to the all-league first team while King was named the league newcomer of the year.

Emporia's Lee Baldwin was voted the Centennial League coach of the year.


First team

Jack Bachelor, Washburn Rural; Jalyn King, Emporia; Jack Wilson, Manhattan; Joe Otting, Hayden; Michael Boganowski, Junction City; Isaiah Lyons, Topeka High.

Second team
Parker Leeds, Emporia; Dre Delort, Manhattan; Amare Jones, Washburn Rural; Sheldon Butler-Lawson, Junction City; Wyatt Conklin, Washburn Rural; Jacob Padilla, Hayden.
Honorable mention
Collins Elumogo, Manhattan; Kaden Ballard, Washburn Rural; Jake Muller, Hayden; Mason Gomez, Topeka High; Jackson Austin, Junction City; Fred Jackson, Emporia; Da'Mykel Hales, Topeka High.

Player of the year -- Jack Bachelor, Washburn Rural.

Newcomer of the year -- Jalyn King, Emporia.

Coach of the year -- Lee Baldwin, Emporia.