Welcome to Top Sports News

First-teamers Bradstreet, Garvin lead nine city All-State soccer selections



Nine Topeka boys soccer players have received All-State recognition from the Kansas High School Soccer Coaches Association, led by first-team selections Easton Bradstreet of Washburn Rural (Class 6A) and Jordan Garvin of Shawnee Heights (Class 5A).

EastonBradstreetDeSotoWashburn Rural senior forward Easton Bradstreet has received first-team All-State honors in Class 6A by the Kansas High School Soccer Coaches Association. [File photo/TSN]

 JordanGarvinaction2Shawnee Heights senior Jordan Garvin (9) has been named a first-team All-State pick in Class 5A by the KHSSCA. [File photo/TSN]

Bradstreet, who led Rural to a fourth-place finish in the Class 6A state tournament, and Garvin, named the player of the year in the United Kansas Conference, are both senior forwards and both helped lead their teams to league championships in the Centennial League and UKC, respectively.

Washburn Rural senior defender Cayden Lee and junior forward Devon Rutschmann were both named to the All-6A second team while Topeka High senior forward Aidan Morrison and Wahburn Rural senior midfielder received honorable mention.

Shawnee Heights senior midfielder Isaac Wilson was a second-team all-state pick in 5A while T-Bird senior forward Jesus Cardona and junior forward Jack Martin received honorable mention.

For a player to receive all-state honors from the KHSSCA, their coach must be a member of the association.


Class 6A

First team

FWD Gage Daniels Senior Olathe West
FWD Jack Lucas Senior Shawnee Mission East
FWD Aron Martinez Junior Dodge City
FWD Dylan Ashford Senior Mill Valley
FWD Easton Bradstreet Senior Washburn Rural
FWD Angel Lopez Junior Dodge City
FWD Christian Martinez Senior Olathe Northwest
MID Nico Pendleton Senior Mill Valley
MID Irwin Macias Senior Dodge City
MID Noah Conover Senior Olathe Northwest
MID Braxton Arpachina Senior Olathe West
MID Sam McIntosh Senior Blue Vally Northwest
MID Brevyn Cole Senior Olathe South
MID Trey Mckee Junior Olathe West
MID Beck Rettenmaier Junior Shawnee Mission East
MID David Garcia Junior Dodge City
DEF Owen Peachee Senior Mill Valley
DEF Sam Delong Junior Olathe West
DEF Carlo Sadun Senior Blue Valley West
DEF Sam Safly Senior Shawnee Mission West
DEF Soren Dujakovich  Senior Shawnee Mission West
GK Cole Morris Senior Olathe West
GK Colin Riley Senior Mill Valley


Second team 

FWD Gael Landeros Senior Wichita East
FWD Devon Rutschmann Junior Washburn Rural
FWD Sergio Hernandez Sophomore Shawnee Mission West
FWD Jaxon Slaven Senior Olathe South
FWD Nestor Reyes  Senior Shawnee Mission Northwest
FWD Grant Garberg Junior Blue Valley North
FWD Ike Sheets Senior Shawnee Mission East
FWD Davis Bright Senior Blue Valley
FWD Aidan Boehmer Junior Olathe East
FWD Cale Scott Senior Lawrence
MID Gage Akalu Senior Olathe North
MID Angel Vielmas Sophomore Derby
MID Marco Hernandez  Junior Shawnee Mission West
MID Braxton Williams Senior Blue Valley West
MID Parker Million Senior Blue Vally Northwest
DEF Nick Hodson Senior Mill Valley
DEF Wesley Cribb Junior Shawnee Mission East
DEF Tate Wichman Senior Blue Valley North
DEF Ricki Li Senior Blue Vally Northwest
DEF Corbin Newell Senior Olathe South
DEF Parker Bumgarner Senior Olathe West
DEF Tyler Smalley Senior Wichita Northwest
DEF Brandon Castillo Senior Dodge City
DEF Cayden Lee Senior Washburn Rural
GK Charlie Duske Senior Shawnee Mission East

Honorable mention

FWD Oscar Vitela Senior Wichita North
FWD Cooper Marquette Senior Blue Valley West
FWD Manuel Romero Senior Shawnee Mission West
FWD Jesus Ortiz Freshman Wichita Northwest
FWD Martin Soto-Tovar Senior Wichita Northwest
FWD Aidan Morrison Senior Topeka High
FWD Isaac Navejar Junior Harmon
FWD Leo Fernandez Sophomore Derby
FWD Molelwa Abandelwa Junior Wichita Southeast
MID Phil Mutantika  Junior Shawnee Mission West
MID Ty Stead Senior Washburn Rural
MID Gavin Hudnall Senior Olathe Northwest
MID JJ Zheng Sophomore Lawrence Free State
MID Gilan Brown Junior Gardner Edgerton
MID Emmanuel Ortuño Senior Liberal
MID Juan Garcia-Bernal Senior Harmon
MID Nolan Schmidt Senior Blue Valley
MID Eden Kay Senior Blue Valley North
DEF Emerson Bihuniak Senior Shawnee Mission East
DEF Chilton Bondurant Senior Shawnee Mission Northwest
DEF Matt Morgan Senior Mill Valley
DEF Evan Myers Senior Blue Valley
DEF Jadan Denesongkham Junior Derby
DEF Utah Hester Junior Lawrence Free State
DEF Adam Darst Senior Olathe East
GK Ben Barett Senior Lawrence Free State
GK Colby Reese Senior Blue Valley West

Class 5A

First team

FWD Alvaro 'Jr' Quezada Senior Maize South
FWD Baha Ibrahim Senior Blue Valley Southwest
FWD Ethan Young Senior Saint Thomas Aquinas
FWD Miles Edwards Junior Maize South
FWD Jordan Garvin  Senior Shawnee Heights
FWD Crew Alvarez  Sophomore Blue Valley Southwest
FWD Victor Medina Junior Newton
MID Vitor Geromel Junior Maize South
MID Gavin Bowman Senior Maize South
MID Barrett Kitts Senior Saint Thomas Aquinas
MID Drew Price Senior Blue Valley Southwest
MID Collin Hershberger Senior Newton
MID Maclain Dahm Junior Blue Valley Southwest
MID Dominic Zuniga  Senior Goddard
MID Caleb Brueckner Senior Spring Hill
MID Nate Stephens Junior Andover Central
DEF Caden Wait Junior Maize South
DEF Michael Bernabe Junior Blue Valley Southwest
DEF Brennan Sant Senior Blue Valley Southwest
DEF Gabe Garcia Senior Saint Thomas Aquinas
DEF Hudson Bell Senior Sumner
DEF Jesus Renteria Senior Newton
GK Andrew Cole Senior Maize South


Second team

FWD Brian Aleman  Senior Goddard
FWD Anthony Consuegra Senior Saint Thomas Aquinas
FWD Giovanni Garcilazo Senior Emporia
FWD Carson Achey Sophomore Goddard
FWD Darrien Gates Junior Sumner
FWD Alex Truong Senior Kapaun Mt. Carmel
FWD Juan Hernandez Junior Sumner
MID Ben Scognamillo Junior Kapaun Mt. Carmel
MID Jack Moll Senior Andover
MID Jonathan "Jonny" Galvan Junior Newton
MID Eddie Lopez-Garcia Senior Newton
MID Holden Schaefer Junior Kapaun Mt. Carmel
MID Isaac Wilson Senior Shawnee Heights
DEF Rudy Bedolla Senior Emporia
DEF Eddie Johnson Senior Andover
DEF Liam Catano Junior St. James
DEF Cooper Carman Junior Andover Central
DEF Erik Huerta Junior Bishop Caroll
DEF Jacob Brueckner Senior Spring Hill
DEF Luke Wolff Senior Kapaun Mt. Carmel
GK Andrew Seger Senior Saint Thomas Aquinas
GK Brody Macoubrie Senior De Soto


Honorable mention

FWD Gage Hosford Senior Bishop Caroll
FWD Jesus Cardona Senior Shawnee Heights
FWD Diego Muller Senior Hays
FWD Anh Tuan Do  Junior Piper
FWD Colton Ruggles Senior Andover Central
FWD Jack Martin Junior Shawnee Heights
FWD Micah Brownell Senior De Soto
FWD Cooper Brucker Senior Andover
FWD Jace St. Peter Senior Hays
FWD Charlie Fasl Sophomore St. James
MID Will Ediger Senior St. James
MID Aiden Haislett  Senior Goddard
MID Jefry Linares Senior Emporia
MID Grady Herrington Sophomore St. James
MID Seth Flores Junior Salina South
MID Yoseph Espinoza  Senior Goddard
MID Devon Neal-McFarthing Senior Andover
MID Edwin Maciel Junior Emporia
MID Hudson Lee Senior Bishop Caroll
MID Jonah Utter Senior Piper
MID Carson Crow Junior Salina South
DEF Gibson Daise Junior De Soto
DEF Grayson Anderson Senior Andover
GK Braden Rupp Senior Andover
GK Abram Wall Sophomore Newton


                                                                                                          Sophomore Bishop Miege MID Cooper Buell Junior Augusta MID Jaden Kretzer Senior Buhler


Related Stories and Videos