Welcome to Top Sports News

Silver Lake's TenEyck paces county runners in Osage City XC meet



Silver Lake's Cameron TenEyck and Rossville's Alexis Zabala led their respective teams in Thursday's Osage City Invitational cross country meet at Osage City Country Club.

Silver Lake senior TenEyck clocked a five-kilometer time of 17 minutes, 11.96 seconds to finish second individually in the boys race, two seconds off the winning pace by West Franklin's Hunter Bailey.

CameronTenEyckactionSilver Lake senior Cameron TenEyck finishes second individually in Thursday's Osage City Invitational cross country meet. [Photo by Isaac Deer/TSN]

Zabala, a senior, led Rossville in the girls race with a seventh-place individual finish, running a 22:25.72.

Zabala’s teammates, Cassie Fund and Audrie Davis, finishing 22nd and 23rd for the Bulldawgs.

Silver Lake's boys finished fourth in the team standings while Rossville finished sixth in the girls division.

West Franklin swept the team championships, winning the girls team title by a 20-64 margin over Anderson County and taking the boys title by a 44-93 margin over Anderson County. 

West Franklin's Emma Bailey won the girls individual title.



Team scores

West Franklin 20, Anderson County 64, Osage City 98, Holton 99, Humboldt 100, Rossville 103, Chase County 174.

Individual results

1. Bailey, West Franklin 20:23.03; 2. Judd, West Franklin 21:40.54; 3. Crabtree, West Franklin, 22:08.73; 4. Robinson, Holton, 22:17.83; 5. Walter, West Franklin, 22:22.54; 6. Jones, Humboldt, 22:22.98; 7. Zabala, Rossville, 22:25.72; 8. Mains, Anderson County, 22:26.40; 9. Cameron, West Franklin, 22:35.86; 10. Fudge, Anderson County, 22:37.05.


Team Scores

West Franklin 44, Anderson County 93, Holton 117, Silver Lake 118, Osage City 137, Northern Heights 156, Wellsville 167, Santa Fe Trail 179, Humboldt 192, Lebo 220, Council Grove 224.

Individual results

1. Bailey, West Franklin, 17:09.32; 2. TenEyck, Silver Lake, 17:11.96; 3. Wilhite, Humboldt, 17:13.59; 4. Haner, West Franklin, 17:19.25; 5. Marcotte, Lyndon, 17:23.17; 6. McDaniel 18:07.14; 7. Hamlin, Northern Heights, 18:11.92; 8. Nelson, Anderson County, 18:16.02; 9. Pittaway, Holton, 18:16.47; 10. Hassler, West Franklin, 18:21.07.

WasRelated Stories and Videos